top of page

(clicking on any image below will open the pics in a larger screen)

On August 19, 2023, The Port Townsend Mixer took place at Carrie Blake Park Courts. With a final score of Sequim: 764 and Port Townsend: 520, the trophy, created by Ross Brown, will stay in Sequim for at least this next year. Congratulations to all the players, and a big shout out of THANKS to everyone who came out to volunteer and cheer our team on to victory.

Sequim Picklers were well-represented at the Washington State Senior Games, August 4-6, 2023. Bringing home more than 20 medals from the following players: Randy Anderson, Steve Bennett, Libby Hartman, Don Church, Gayle and Jeff Powers, Sharman Owings, Mike Nizic, Beverly Hoffman, Kim Nizic, Pauline Geraci, Jeannie Ramsey, Lynda Schroeder, Katinka Nanna, Pam Woodruff.  

(Listed in order as seen on State Senior Games.)

One Picture = 1,000 words Congratulations to Sequim Picklers Mike Nizic and our new Club President Daryl Ness for winning Silver in the Men’s 4.0 50-59 bracket and Gold in the 55-59 Division of the PPA Seattle tournament, scoring a Golden Ticket to Nationals!

On a sunny Saturday, May 14, 2022 it was a fight to the finish for eight colorful Sequim Picklers teams battling for top honors in the Second Sequim Major League Tournament. Who would take home the gold? The Red Heads, the White Lies, the Blue Buoys, the Black Jacks, the Green Eggs, the Yellow Pages, the GrayHairs, or the Orange Juicers?


When the final scores were added up, First Place honors went to the Blue Buoys! Congratulations to Team Captain Curt Haugen, and his team of Super Blues: Bea Albarado, Annette Clem, Pat Funk, John Gagan, Andrea Jenks, Dave Mead, and Pam Woodruff.

The Yellow Pages earned Second Place medals, led by Captain Steve Bennett, and his team: Sherri Ghaa, Patricia Knapp, Keith Murry, Tom Rambo, Bob Sester, Rob Wade, and Aleta Wake.

Last, but certainly not least, Third Place winners were the Black Jacks, under the leadership of Captain Daryl Ness, with players: Roger Gonzales, Nicole Lepping, Katinka Nanna, Mike Nei, Sharman Owings, Robert Rankin, and Kelly Watson.


Have you ever wondered why Highway 101 between Dryke and Shore is as clean as it is? It's thanks to the Sequim Picklers who volunteer four times a year as a part of the State's Adopt-A-Highway Program.

More pictures coming soon.........

bottom of page